The board of directors for the Environmental Educators of North Carolina is elected by the membership and oversees the organization. Board members plan the annual conference, help develop partnerships, seek funding for the organization, manage EENC memberships, communicate EENC activities and news to the membership, and set and manage the annual budget for the organization.  Section chairs organize section-specific events and help spread the word about the activities of members within their section.  We have an all volunteer board and 100% of our board members contribute financially to the organization each year.

2018 Board

First row: Mara Mitchell, Stephanie Avett, Emily Walker

Second row: Chris Goforth, Danielle Lawson, Elissa Riley

Third row: Christine Brown, Lauren Pyle, Shannon Culpepper

Fourth row: Tanya Poole, Brad Daniel, Jonathan Marchal, Trent Stanforth

Not pictured: Maria McDaniel, Erin Lineberger, Aaron Jennings

The following EENC members make up the current board.  Click on a name to send an e mail to that board member.


President: Shannon Culpepper

Past President: Jonathan Marchal

President Elect: Christine Brown

Secretary: Tanya Poole

Treasurer: Aaron Jennings


Communications Chair: Chris Goforth

Education Chair: Danielle Lawson

Membership Chair: Trent Stanforth

Partnership Chair: Brad Daniel

Resource Development Chair: Elissa Riley

Policy Chair: Mara Mitchell 


Eastern Section: Maria McDaniel

Central Section: Stephanie Avett

Piedmont Section: Erin Lineberger

Western Section: Emily Walker

Board Duties

Read more about the duties of the board members and what you can expect from each.

Board Nominations

Know someone who would make a great EENC board member? Nominate them for a position!  Board nominations are open through October 5, so complete a brief board nomination form so they can be considered.  You can nominate yourself too!

Environmental Educators of North Carolina

P.O. Box 4904
Chapel Hill, NC 27515-4904

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software